BATA News

Welcome to our news archives. You can use the links on the right to filter by date, topic or tag.

News

DSA charge is a double whammy for disabled students says parliamentary group

Tuesday 23 July 2019

Still time to enter the Nasen Awards, but hurry

Friday 12 July 2019

BATA Stratford Stroll

Sunday 30 June 2019

Stratford stroll sets target of £8,000

Monday 27 May 2019

Trip to the Lebanon

Wednesday 17 April 2019

Council Member and Director Myles Pilling takes a trip to Lebanon to give a speech on Assistive Technology at the ABLE Summit in Beirut

BATA unveils a new look website

Saturday 06 April 2019

Are old website looked good but had a few problems so we have built this from scratch based on the look and feel of the old site.

BATA calls for consultation on changes to DSA tenders

Wednesday 16 January 2019

BATA welcomes the Department for Education’s continued commitment to support disabled and neurodiverse students in higher education through the provision of Disabled Student Allowances (DSA).

Accreditation scheme for DSA AT trainers gets the thumbs up

Thursday 10 January 2019

Efforts to establish the first phase of a DSA accreditation scheme for AT trainers involving certificating trainers in core software have received positive feedback from the Department for Education.

TechSharePro 2018

Friday 30 November 2018

TechSharePro 2018 took place this week at Barclay's Bank, Canary Wharf in London and sponsored by a number of organisations including AbilityNet, Google & RNIB. Great event with lots of inspiring talks and ideas to share. Here are just a few of them.

US steps up efforts on AT

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Legislation has greatly expanded the use and awareness of assistive technology in the US, Mike Marotta of Inclusive Technology Solutions told BATA members in an exclusive presentation.